The Social Media Crisis Simulation Workshop – How to Rehearse for a Crisis

emoderation
Tia Fisher Freelance writer, Freelancer, mostly blogging for eModeration

Posted on December 13th 2012

The Social Media Crisis Simulation Workshop – How to Rehearse for a Crisis

ImageeModeration, Carrot Communications, Kemp Little and Insignia Communications recently teamed up to host a social media crisis event at the Cabinet War Rooms with an invited audience of brands.

 

A bunch of brands thrown together in teams to experience what it was really like to have a social media crisis on their hands.  How did they get on? Find out ...

 

If you’d like to know more about the social media crisis simulator, or any of the topics covered:

eModeration – for social media management  information and information on the crisis simulation, contact Tamara Littleton, CEO: tamara.littleton@emoderation.com / 0203 178 5050 / @tlittleton

Carrot Communications, co-creators of the simulation software: Kate Hartley, kate.hartley@carrotcomms.co.uk / 0203 178 5052 / @katehartley

Kemp Little – Kemp Little has also produced a Social Media Governance Pack which may be of interest – this can be downloaded here. If you are interested in social media related events that Kemp Little will be holding in the New Year, please email events@kemplittle.com. Paul Garland, paul.garland@kemplittle.com / 0207 710 1617 / @KempLittleSoMe or Suzy Schmitz, suzy.schmitz@kemplittle.com / 0207 710 1632 / @KempLittleSoMe

Insignia Communications, for reputation management and crisis management consultancy: Jonathan Hemus, jonathanhemus@insigniacomms.com / 0121 382 5304 / @jhemusinsignia

emoderation

Tia Fisher

Freelance writer, Freelancer, mostly blogging for eModeration

Freelance writer and social media enthusiast, frequently to be found blogging with with the social media management agency eModeration. You can find her on .

See Full Profile >

Comments

Carlos Victor Costa
Posted on December 14th 2012 at 6:06PM

It looks like you were in a World War II room simulationg what is probably the Star Wars of crisis management: social media crisis management. Very good stuff.

Qnary
Posted on December 14th 2012 at 6:27PM

If a customer ever posts negative feedback on your social media pages do not ignore or delete it.  Be sure to respond to the customer publicly; customers like to know that they are being heard and responding publicly shows your other followers that you want to help.